Wedding Present

We got this flight from Alex’s colleagues. I thought it a bad idea, as Alex is afraid of altitude but he managed well, it was me who for the endless length of 10 minutes at an altitude of over 1000m asl  was a whimp. I realized that the sentece “we all must die one day” hat a different inflexion and that it was only technique and God’s mercy who allowed me to be there and enjoy the magnificent views, the softness of the wind and the warmth of the setting sun… it was life in all that.. life below and life above, there was no darkness, no need to fear… and I was happy.. happy to be there and happy to be alive and to know that! I am still wondering where the fear went after leaving me?! 🙂

Alex managed well,  he was enjoying it, even while feeling strange, maybe he is cured now.. 🙂 anyway, we loved it and are grateful for this experince.

Vive l’ALM!

Leave a Reply

